Nsutaman Rural Bank PLC (NRB) was incorporated on 17th July, 2000 under the then Companies Act, 1963 (Act 179), now Companies Act, 2019 (Act 992). The company is headquartered in Nsuta of Sekyere Central District of the Ashanti Region of Ghana.

The bank is fully networked and linked with One Hundred and Forty-six (146) rural banks with over seven hundred (700) branches all over Ghana through ARB Apex Bank Limited.

NRB has a strong passion for microfinance particularly savings groups and rural finance.

The bank’s primary objective is to give access to financial services to the largely unbanked populace engaged in small and micro business especially women in rural communities to improve their livelihood.

Nsutaman Rural Bank currently operates from four locations in Ashanti Region of Ghana:

  • Nsuta(Head Office)
  • Breman Branch (Kumasi)
  • Meduma Branch (Kumasi)
  • Kwadaso Branch (Kumasi)
  • Oyoko Branch (Effiduase)